The Green Talks: Important aspects to consider when selecting a local SCADA/DAS solution

GreenPowerMonitor, a DNV Company is glad to announce its “Green Talks”, a series of webinars where renewable energy experts and some of the key players of the sector will discuss about challenges and opportunities to transition toward a greener future.

Sign up to our webinar to obtain trusted advice and energy expert insights.

webi-banner

Date: Tuesday, May 11th, 2021

Time: 9AM PDT // 12PM EDT // 6PM CEST

Register here button_final

Throughout this session together with the participating experts, we will focus among other things on:

– What are your short-term vs. long-term goals when selecting a SCADA/DAS solution?
– What do you want out of a SCADA/DAS solution that you are not getting today?
– How important are the solutions control capabilities and response times in your evaluation?
– Do you care about ease of integration with 3rd party services (CMMS, back office finance, etc.)?
– What do you look for in data sampling, granularity, and retention requirements?
– What do you look for in HMI analytics and reporting capabilities?
– How important is the level of support or knowledge from the provider?

Do not miss it!

Moderator

  • Peter Kobliska, VP of Business Development NA at GreenPowerMonitor, a DNV company

Speakers

  • Dylan Sontag, Director – Asset Operations and Performance Engineering at Silicon Ranch
  • Laks M. Sampath, O&M Manager at Q CELLS
  • Jamie Mordarski, Director O&M America’s at SMA America LLC

 

 

david